Nutrition and Goal Setting

In the last couple of days I have been working on how to properly write my medical notes. The first thing I do is write down the potential client’s issues, assets and what he or she wants to accomplish. From there we develop long-term goals and short terms goals.  The short-term goals must pertain to the long-term goals. It suddenly dawned on me that I could use this same process! (I am just a little slow sometimes! Lol) I cannot tell you how many times I have taken classes on goal setting, taught goal setting and set goals! But yet somehow I forgot to do that in my quest to begin a better eating life style.

So – rewind – start over –  here goes.

What are the problems?

I feel that I eat too much fast food, too much processed food and not enough veggies and other healthy food! I am concerned about things in my food that shouldn’t be and other stuff like that.

So the who, what, where, when and how of my first long(ish) term goal:

By the end of the first quarter (3/31/12), I will be using preplanned menus for at least 5 of my meals weekly. I will eat breakfast Monday through Friday and have quick snacks on hand for daily pick-me-ups as needed. I will select one day every week or two to plan my weekly meals, make a grocery list and shop.

My first short-term goal will be to have my coupons in order and first week menu planned and grocery list written by this Monday, 1/16/2012.

Doable? What do you think?

Leave a Reply

